Charts and More Charts Continued…

by Julie

Each stage of  child development seems to bring a whole new series of questions and concerns. Is my child eating right, drinking right, growing right, talking right, playing right…? I know I should ask my doctor these questions first, but instead, who do I turn to? Friends, family, books, and good old trusty Google. Check out my latest questions and answers now that Will is officially a toddler.

p.s. click here to answer many of your baby questions.

(click pictures to enlarge)

How much should my toddler be eating?

Daily toddler needs

toddlertastes.blogspot

What kinds of food should I feed my toddler?

toddler food ideas

 How much cows milk should my child be drinking per day?  

My doctor says 24 ounces, but I’ve been giving Will 18 ounces a day. This chart says 16 oz. per day, so depending on the child I would aim for 16-24 ounces a day.  How much cows milk do you give your toddler?

milk chart

babble.com 

How many ounces of water should my toddler drink per day? 

water consumption chart

aquasana.com

When can I turn the car seat to forward-facing?

The website states, Keep your child rear-facing as long as possible. It’s the best way to keep him or her safe. Your child should remain in a rear-facing car seat until he or she reaches the top height or weight limit allowed by your car seat’s manufacturer. Once your child outgrows the rear-facing car seat, your child is ready to travel in a forward-facing car seat with a harness” 

Car seat regulations

safercar.gov

How much should my toddler be sleeping?

sleep chart for toddlers

adoptmed.org

What sounds should my toddler be able to make?

Speech sound development

What are the developmental milestones for toddlers?

milestones chart

When do toddlers get their molars?

teeth chart

 

What signs can I start working on with my toddler to help him communicate?

sign language for babies

iloveaba.com

When is time to start thinking about potty-training? 

potty training chart 2

babyplayface.com

What immunizations will my child have in his upcoming appointments? 

immunization chart

healhtyfamiliesnow.net