Super Bowl Highlights

by Julie

This post has nothing to do with the actual game. To be completely honest, the only time I looked up at the TV was to check out the commercials and the half-time show. Whoops!

Anyway, I’ve always been the watery-eye type, and some of these commercials really did it for me. Here are my commercial picks to make you smile, warm your heart, or possibly make you shed a tear:

Budweiser Superbowl Commercial – “A Hero’s Welcome”

budweiser commercial 2014

Cheerios Game Day Ad – “Gracie”

Cheerio superbowl ad 2014

Budweiser Superbowl Commercial – “Puppy Love”

Budweiser superbowl ad 2014

Despite all of the sentimental commercials above, my all-time favorite had to have been the Bud Light commercial: “Ian Up for Whatever”

Bud Light Super Bowl Ad 2014

And of course the Bruno Mars half-time show with the children singing at the beginning and the soldiers tribute was awesome! I’m a sucker for kids and anything patriotic, so I loved this.

Bruno Mars halftime show 2014

This was our first Superbowl with child, and it was pretty funny. Billy was trying to focus on the game, while Will was banging on his light-up, song-playing walker. Billy must have asked me 3 times, “Is it bedtime, yet?”

How was your Super Bowl experience with your little ones? What were your favorite Super Bowl moments?