It’s Nice to Miss and be Missed

by Julie

Will crawling

Billy was on full-time daddy duty this weekend, and despite all my doubts, he was awesome! From 8-5, on Saturday and Sunday I was at Fit4Mom training (more on that to come), and by 3:00 I was yearning for Will.

Throughout the day, my texts and phone calls to Billy were consistent and repetitive, “How’s it going? Who are you with? Where are you? Are you doing something cool? I want to know what you’re doing, and who you are talking to. I want to know everything that you are doing and I don’t want you to act like I’m being annoying. I just want you to answer all of my questions”.

Why do I ask Billy 20 questions every time he “babysits” (as he likes to call it) Will? Because I’m a crazy new mom I like to picture Will doing each of his daily activities. Like when he has a snack, is he wiggling his feet and panting with excitement? Or when he wakes up from his nap, is he saying, “da da da da” over and over again. As a new mom, it’s not so much that I need to know, but I want to know because it make me feel happy.

I loved coming home everyday this weekend and giving Will a big hug. It was nice to miss him, and it was nice to be missed by him (and Billy 🙂 )

How does it feel to be away from your little one?

P.S One of Billy’s take-aways from the weekend was, “I think Will might be a Dennis-the-Menace type”.

Enhanced by Zemanta