Deck the Halls

by Julie

it's the most wonderful time of the year

With Christmas just a few days away, the media, internet and retail shops are on holiday overload. My Christmas movie marathon has already included: Christmas Vacation, Four Christmases (twice), Love Actually, and Home Alone (twice). Love how these movies get me in the holiday spirit!

Billy has been playing an excess of Christmas music, and I’m starting to become the Grinch. “Alright, that’s enough with the music, Billy”. HA! Any other mothers just like peace and quiet sometimes all the time? 

We are off to the mall to finish some last minute Christmas shopping. I think procrastinating has been a theme of mine this Christmas. Do you feel ready for Christmas?

Wish us luck tackling the retail frenzy at the mall, and here are some other Christmas things I’m loving from around the web:

Amy Poehler singing Christmas Carols. This made me laugh.

My goal for next year: pretty mantle decorations.

How to be a Jew at Christmas. A mother’s interesting perspective.

Wait until after-Christmas to buy these items.

A great combo singing All I Want for Christmas is You

Dark Chocolate Oatmeal Lace Cookies from my favorite cooking website- Yum!

Apple’s Misunderstood Christmas Ad. Is it a sad or happy message?

Adorable Christmas morning Pjs

Last Minute Christmas Gifts ideas for the procrastinator (like me!)

French Country Cottage shows us how she decorated her beautiful tree.

The best smelling Christmas candle.

Christmas morning breakfast from Cooking Light.